A perfect Saturday!

Yesterday I had great fun!

I went to a carboot and picked up some treasures!

ImageImageImage

I picked up the frames for a fiver and I have already taken them apart and repainted them ready for my first wedding fair next weekend! eek! (more on that to follow!)

The china cups and gold teapot are for my Button Box Experiences, they’ll go towards the vintage china set that I’m offering for hire.

The tray is going to be for my cocktail mixer and accessories! Photos to follow in a week or so!

Then it was off to Tweseldown Artisan Market. I was expecting more food stalls but instead there were loads and loads of craft and vintage stalls. I’ll definitely be going again, this time with some of my savings, there were so many stalls selling so many things, I can’t believe how many creative people there are out there!

I bought this lovely tea cosy made out of reclaimed textiles made by Delaney Designs. As soon as I saw the cute little spaniel on the front I knew I had to have it! As soon as I got home I got out all my treasures, new and old, and had myself a nice cup of tea and a slice of cake!Image

After Tweseldown I headed off to Hartley Wintney where there was a Vintage Fair taking place, organised by The Vintage Bazaar. Here there was even more treasure and I left with a beautiful floral shawl from Ruby and Co. based in Henley-on-Thames. I think for now I’m going to use it as a throw at the bottom of our guest bed. I’ll try to get some pics of that up soon.

Image

Image

I also bought a gorgeous little vintage purse/necklace made by the very lovely and talented Claire Gardener. I have to say that if you are looking for unique wedding jewellery for yourself or your bridesmaids you should head on over to Claire’s Facebook page PrettyOldVintage or try to catch her at a fair. Her jewellery is beautiful and is really reasonably priced. Each item is unique as it’s made from reclaimed jewellery and would make the perfect gift!

Image

ImageImageImage

Sorry that my photos don’t do Claire’s work justice!

Then it was off to The Little House Tea Room in Hartley Wintney for Croque Madame and a pot of tea!

Image

I ended my perfect Saturday at home, enjoying Afternoon Tea using treasures from my treasure hunting, walking Aggie (the perfect Cocker Spaniel) and partaking in some crafting, posts and pictures of that to follow!

For now it’s time for me to sign off and have some dinner!

How did you spend your weekend? What would a perfect weekend in your world look like?

Love Amy xxx

What are your thoughts?

