Reflecting on what it means to have a creative mind…

At the start of this week I came across this picture on a friends Facebook page:

creative minds

(I don’t know the original source so if you do send it on my way and I’ll get a link up and running)

This is how I genuinely feel all the time. If I don’t get an idea down on paper when it occurs it will disappear into the ether as an other idea promptly takes its place! I think it’s why some projects take me so long, because I’m constantly working on a tonne of projects all at the same time and mid-project a new idea will come to mind and I’ll start working on it and get distracted!

This week I’ll be blogging about my fab experience exhibiting at my first wedding fair and showing you some of the crafts I have been up to recently. Stay tuned for posts on Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday!

For now, (and in keeping with my immensely skittish mind!) I wanted to share with you a little something I found from when Neil and I first got engaged, my entry to become a Rock My Wedding Real Bride. Unfortunately I didn’t make the final cut, but I did stay in touch with many of the women who entered the competition. These lovely women have inspired me and still inspire me to this day.

Amy's Modern Elegance Moodboard

I think it’s quite fun to look at this and then look at some snaps from our special day!

Our Wedding!

'The' shoe collection Getting ready The walk to the venue Pre-Wedding Champers Aggie looking smart with his bow-tie Post-wedding ice-cream on the beach Pasty and spoon race Dad looking smart, Girlies having fun! Wedding Cake competition

It’s also fun to read what we hoped to achieve with our big day and to know that we achieved it completely!

In 29 days I will have been married to my lovely Neil for a whole year! And what a year it has been!

Drop by during the week to see what else I’m up to!

Love Amy xxx

One thought on “Reflecting on what it means to have a creative mind…

What are your thoughts?

