Liberty Print Bernina – Pimp your sewing machine!!!

I’ve been wanting a Bernina 1008 for ages now, but at £650 new I’ve had to wait, luckily by waiting and being patient on eBay I won one for £280! Bargain!

My new Bernina runs like a dream, but she’s no-where near as pretty as ‘Betty’ my 1964 Singer.

Amy's Button Box - 'Betty' the 1964 Singer

I did some googling and Pinterest research and there weren’t many ‘blinged/pimped/decorated/embellished’ machines but here are the one’s I found:

crafty-chica-sewing-machine

pimp yer patcher

This post from Dee*Construction was one of my absolute faves!

Decorated sewing machine

I really liked this one and thought I could maybe do something similar but with sewing patterns instead.

However, in the end I decided to treat myself to some Liberty print fabrics and modge podge and this is what I have done… I’m really pleased with the result, what do you think?

'Betsy' the Bernina before her make-over
‘Betsy’ the Bernina before her make-over
'Betsy' after her Liberty print make-over
‘Betsy’ after her Liberty print make-over
Liberty print Bernina close up
Liberty print Bernina close up
Liberty print Bernina dials
Liberty print Bernina dials
Liberty print Bernina more dials!
Liberty print Bernina more dials!

I’d love to know what you think!

What are your thoughts?

