New Fave Blog: ‘Rosalie’s Recipes’

I turned 30 last week. So far it’s been pretty good and I feel very loved!

A big birthday always gets you reflecting and I read something recently about starting ‘New Year’s Resolutions’ on your birthday rather than 1st January. For me this makes some sense as my birthday is in March, the start of Spring and I feel much more inclined to start my Resolutions now, when the sun is shining, blossom and blooms are growing and everything feels much more alive than in January when it’s dark, wet and rainy.

So, I’ve been looking at websites for healthy eating inspiration when I came across Rosalie’s Recipes. What I love is her description that she is on a journey to find the ‘best version of me’. I feel that sometimes when we set ourselves goals, objectives and resolutions we are trying to be someone else, someone other than ourselves. Perhaps we should follow Rosalie’s example and just aim to become the best version of ourselves!

Mango Blueberry Smoothie

I fancy this mango, blueberry smoothie. What about you?

What do you think about starting ‘New Year’s Resolutions’ on your birthday rather than 1st January?

What are your thoughts?

