Button Box Pins of the Week: Projects to Try

This week I’ve been quite unwell, it started with a sore throat, then a full blown cold, now a nasty cough #feelingsorryformyself !

So I’ve been doing lots of Pinterest daydreaming! I’ve come across lots more projects I want to add to my (already overflowing) to-do list!

Button Box Pins of the Week 5

 

 

Remember, click the pics to take you to the relevant webpages…

sewing pattern decor from Oh Hello Friend

I love this sewing pattern inspired decor, this would look great in my craft room! Need to get photocopying! Click the link to head on over to OhHelloFriend’s Pinterest Page.

monogrampainting from OneSheTwoSheI’m really loving abstract painting this year and I particularly love this painted initial. A great excuse to get the acrylic paints out!

Thinking weddings these could make great table centres or if you made super large ones they could be a photo backdrop, or go small and make cake toppers! The possibilities are endless!

PomPom Umbrella seen on RocknRollBride

A PomPom Umbrella! What’s not to love?! I am desperate to do something like this but with artificial flowers – does anyone know where I can buy some in bulk? This pin links you up to Rock N Roll Bride – one of my fave bridal blogs because it represents brides doing their own thing. If you read the post it takes you on to the Pom Pom Factory who seem to be the masters in Pom Poms and their Pinterest Page is a delight! How cute would the PomPom umbrella be for a bride on her wedding day!

DIY Fabric Twone from MyPoppet

I’ve been having a tidy-up, clear-out, sort in my craft room and I have a box of scraps that I was considering sending to the textile bank, but now I know what to do with all those scraps! Best get twisting! For some bright and colourful Pins head on over to My Poppet’s Pinterest Page.

DIY Floor Cushion from Dobleufa

Finally, I’ve wanted to make some floor cushions like this for years but never knew where to start. When I came across this Pin last week I almost squealed with delight – but the tutorial was in Spanish – with great pics though so I felt confident I could figure it out – but… the lovely Noe to whom the blog belongs had done an English version! Yay! I’ve been having a look through Noe’s blog via Google Translate, but I’m thinking I might try reading the Spanish posts in their original form to brush up on my GCSE Spanish!

If you’re planning on a small picnic/bbq wedding these would be great made up in colours to match your wedding decor!

 

What are your thoughts?

