Alice’s BeCrafty Bunting

A few weeks ago I had the pleasure of hosting a party for the lovely bride to be Alice and her hens!

Alice’s lovely friend Fenella was in charge of organising the party and she chose the fabulous Downton Abbey: The Dowager Fat Quarter pack which I bought from the Cotton Patch.

The Dowager fat Quarter pack

 

This was my first BeCrafty Bunting party and I am so pleased with the finished product. Each pennant was carefully cut beforehand so the guests had plenty of time to concentrate on decorating their pennants.  I then backed each pennant with coordinating fabric and then bound them with bias binding.

Alice's BeCrafty Bunting

Alice's BeCrafty Bunting: Close-ups

 

I then wrapped and packed Alice’s Bunting and sent it on it’s way. I have to admit I am always a little bit sad when I send the finished items away but it’s so great to send them onto their new homes where I am sure they’ll become treasured heirlooms!

BeCrafty Bunting: wrapped

BeCrafty Bunting: wrapped and packed

BeCrafty Bunting: wrapped with ribbon

Who doesn’t love a bit of glitter and some ribbon?!

What are your thoughts?

